Unicorns, unicorns, unicorns! call me King Haggrad. Mine, all mine. I’m just not driving them into the sea.

I very much have been pushing my Path of Ascension in the Kyrian Covenant (1 weeks to go for rank 5!). Very much because of mog and mounts. This beautiful unicorn is the Dauntless Duskrunner. Yes yes, another purple unicorn, but this one didn’t involve a maze. i just had to beat things up. carefully.

And for bonus points my mog matches! with the only belltop boots in game i like. I really like the purple Sprite Darter mog pants a silly amount. It’s just a nice purple and i like the seams on them.

  • Harmonious Wings of the Ascended
  • Patient Ambusher’s Hauberk (M)
  • Nightmarish Chain Shackles (N)
  • Slick Tactical Grips (M)
  • Chain-Linked Safety Cord (M)
  • Sprite Darter’s Trousers
  • Fused Monstrosity Stompers (H)
  • Truthseeker Longbow (it doesn’t match much, its just pretty)

Wowhead comparison

my planned set for the Fae Revel Masque would match really well too. Purple wings!

The mask is so fluorescently purple. love it.

  • Fae Revel Masque
  • Discordant Wings of the Ascended
  • Selis’ Silk Shirt
  • Nightmarish Chain Shackles (N)
  • Muckdweller Handguards
  • Vintage Duskwatch Cinch (M)
  • Sprite Darter’s Trousers
  • Noble’s Fancy Boots

Wowhead comparison

So, the boots only look like that for mail and probably cloth and leather? for plate toons they are actually boots not slippers, and not all black. its so weird and sad. Blizz why do this thing to me, my warrior wants slippers too.

i feel a need to show off all those fancy new unicorns of the Shadowlands, but to do that i need new mogs, if only to stay on theme. Which is mostly all that i’ve been doing when i can’t bring myself find more of that sweet sweet anima.

Gloomhoof! and another match-y mog. This one i actually remembered to screenshot when not on a pony.

honestly the funniest thing about taking screenshots on a mount is how angry Rhuan looks. grr raaar and all.

Brand new and shiny! Purple gold and blue! The only piece i’m not really sure on is the shoulders, the brown fill is a little off. My pickiness is never ending; I want like, purple and gold.

  • Dreamthorn Spaulders
  • Halo of the Reverent
  • Demonic Gladiator’s Chain Armor
  • Master Builder’s Shirt
  • Sporebeard Gauntlets (H)
  • Gormhusk Waistwrap
  • Faded Forest Chain Leggings
  • Sabatons of Radiating Ire
  • Composite Bow

Wowhead comparison

i am very excited for the curved halos and sigils for Kyrian. I think the curve looked more dynamic in the previews, all sorts of pretty. hopefully night fae wings get shaped too, for my druid.

Okay, so saying this one matches is more technically true than like, the real driving motivation for its creation. that is owed to the fact that i really do just god damn love the Greenhorn’s Footguards. some of the most worth it pvp i’ve ever done. they only dropped in the 15-39 bracket battleground reward cache, when that bracket existed. i am very unsure where the ‘rookie’ sets drop now, level wise. I should do research on that. My druid still needs some pieces of it, they are recolors/completions of cata questing sets.

Sundancer! this mount is obtainable once you reach rank 3 of Path of Ascension and can craft Skystrider Glider. Okay, an aside, using the glider with the buff you need to catch Sundancer is amazing. An Ascended gives you a piggyback ride instead of it giving you wings like it does anywhere else you use it.

okay im not really visible but when you dont have the sun buff thing its just yellow wings like the flappy bird world quest

Greenhorn’s Footguards are my truest mog love. I might also have a thing for the new crafted shoulders.

  • Desolate Scale Pauldrons
  • Brvet’s Hauberk of Command
  • Argent Crusader’s Tabard
  • Desolate Scale Armguards
  • Flesh Architect’s Belt
  • Selfless Forgelite’s Breeches
  • Greenhorn’s Footguards
  • Selfless Forgelite’s Bow

Wowhead comparison

I have a thing for the Argent Crusade Tabard honestly. It’s also the one i always wear and mog with. I need one on because i definitely don’t have the bag space to store one for when the impulse hits to mog with a tabard, it might as well be my tabard that doubles as a teleport!

And now, to keep ignoring my poor beautiful druid. she looks so good. next time!