The pre-patch has been absolutely, ridiculously amazing for transmog. 

I have spent so much time farming I don’t even know where to start with making a post. The  only gripe I have with the changes is that when they changed mail items under level 40 to plate they wrecked some plans I had had on my hunter.

Thankfully all it meant is that I had to make plate sets instead.

One of those items that I have always wanted and never had is the Hailwood Chestpiece. It was worgen only and my hunter is and always has been a night elf. It was a pipe dream until the wardrobe was announced, and then they dashed it for my hunter. But hey, my warrior benefits.

Hailwood

  • Chilled Shoulderplates
  • Hailwood Chestpiece
  • Miner Vambraces
  • Darkblaze Gauntlets
  • Lurker’s Girdle
  • Leftover Mechachicken Legs
  • S.B.R.B Prototype 4

For bonus points the wardrobe let me know that there was 3 other pieces of the Hailwood set! I hadn’t know since I never horde. Not that i used all of them, but it was still a lovely discovery.

An alternate set for Hailwood that I need to go after (damn Sha’tari Defense) uses Pauldrons of the Touched, Verdant Plate Grips, and Boots of the Sha’tari Defense.

This is also just gonna be one of those sets where I am constantly trying something different with it. (and on to the next one)

This belt. I kind of adore it. And any excuse to use that sword is a good one.

Warmonger

  • Amusing Pauldrons
  • Strength’s Supremacy
  • Eastwall Gauntlets
  • Warmongering Combatant’s Girdle of Cruelty
  • Bloodhoof Legguards
  • Charred Saronite Greaves
  • Blackblade of Shahram

The set that has so far made me happiest on my hunter involves BOP leatherworking items. I might have played on a hunter that has been level 71 for years to make Dragonstrike Leggings and Golden Dragonstrike Breastplate.

Farming worn dragonscales in Sunken Temple and begging a friend for a run through Blackwing Lair was so worth it.

Rhuan-Dragonstrike

Rhok’Delar is being used simply because a guildie complained about Gorestrung Longbow of Kel’tann. I mean, it’s a skull and i hate them but the colors did fit in pretty damn well.

  • Wayfaring Shoulderguards (655)
  • Golden Dragonstrike Breastplate
  • Powderburn Bracers
  • Mistshroud Gauntlets
  • Belt of the Beloved Companion (397)
  • Dragonstrike Leggings
  • Rock-Steady Treads

Another set that was I ecstatic about on my hunter was discovering Yngwie’s Tunic and the matching pieces. I hadn’t realized it existed until the wardrobe. Again, my lack of playing horde bit me, but no matter.

Yngwie Why the wince Rhuan, hrmph. Probably because I don’t want to talk about the gold i spent playing with mogging on those first 3 days (and since).

  • Upstanding Spaulders
  • Yngwie’s Tunic
  • Hatchling Gloves
  • Bindburner Belt
  • Bloodmail Legguards
  • S.B.R.B Prototype 3
  • Fang Kung, Spark of Titans (502)

The retroactive granting of quest rewards in the wardrobe has basically filled me with joy. There are many, many items from the Outlands that I’ve wanted to use on my hunter and couldn’t because of the fact i had long since finished loremaster.

Specifically quest rewards from the original Nagrand.

Warcaster

I honestly I have always love this set.

  • Lavalink Spaulders
  • Oversized Ogre Hauberk (!!! those quest rewards!!!)
  • Sha’tari Marksman’s Gloves
  • Cord of the Ring
  • Warcaster’s Scaled Leggings
  • Railwalker’s Riveted Boots (700)
  • Vengeful Gladiator’s Longbow

Another amazing facet of the pre-Legion patch is how they changed armor types and when you use them around.

It’s honestly ridiculous how happy it makes me that they made mail duplicates of under level 40 leather items in dungeons and quest rewards they did a less amazing job with plate in dungeons. This vest is one of my favorite leather items to come out of the Cataclysm redo of Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms, and there is a mail version now!

Marshoil

Oilskin leggings in mail? don’t mind if i do.

  • Marshwarden’s Vest
  • Packrunner Bracers
  • Kiraser’s Gloves of Precision
  • Plague-Free Disciple Belt
  • Grimlok’s Chain Chaps
  • Scarlet Chain Footpads

I think this is enough sets for my first WoW post in like a year… so many things to post. But honestly much more to farm. Onward!

