am I welcome to come to shore?

Yes? let’s go then.

I might have a brand new obsession with a gear combination. Part of it could be caused by my bitterness at how it is out of my druid’s reach, the rest of the root of the obsession is just because it is damn cool. And that my rogue can get her hands on it. Full steam ahead and sets to explosion!

(All sets today will be rogue only)

So! Burning Blade Devotee’s Cinch is so fantastically red and just, I am so bitter I can not get it on my druid (that ship sailed 5+ years ago).

Imriel-Crimson

This hood and belt combo took over my brain, and doesn’t want to release it.

  • Crimson Shadowcap
  • Spaulders of Determined Resolve
  • Demon-Cured Hide
  • Infiltrator Gloves
  • Burning Blade Devotee’s Cinch
  • Dark Leather Pants
  • Furious Gladiator’s Boots of Triumph

I also haven’t picked out weapons for any of the sets, because the belt and hat have been that distracting.

WoWhead link

Imriel-Crimson2

The boots are possibly the wrong red, but I like the silver.

  • Crimson Shadowcap
  • Bloodfang Spaulders
  • Nightslayer Chestpiece
  • Lightdrinker Gloves
  • Burning Blade Devotee’s Cinch
  • Opportunist’s Leather Legguards
  • Mortbreath Footguards

WoWhead link

A friend (Bruy, author of BeyondBruy.wordpress.com) then suggested I make a red and gold set, and who was I to turn down such a suggestion?

Imriel-CrimsonGold2

Possibly other shoulders to be found, but this is still solid. I just really like that model.

  • Crimson Shadowcap
  • Daggerjaw Shoulders
  • Primalstorm Breastplate
  • Scarlet Filigreed Shirt
  • Bonechewer Spikegloves
  • Burning Blade Devotee’s Cinch
  • Blastguard Pants
  • Murkblood Boots

The pants are so very shiny.

WoWhead link

Imriel-CrimsonGold3A darker gold and red set, mostly because I really wanted to use these boots.

  • Crimson Shadowcap
  • Bonechewer Shoulderguards
  • Primalstorm Breastplate
  • Dark Silk Shirt
  • Supple Gloves (ilvl 655)
  • Burning Blade Devotee’s Cinch
  • Ice Avatar Legguards
  • Boots of the Still Breath (heroic)

WoWhead link

And then because I always find my way back to blue

Imriel-OgronI just love the Supple Shoulderguards.

  • Supple Shoulderguards (ilvl 670)
  • Leather Tunic of Eminent Domain (or Knightbane Carapace)
  • Toughened Leather Gloves
  • Ogron’s Sash
  • Valorous Bonescythe Legplates
  • Felboar Hide Shoes

I also really wanted to use the bright gold boots.

WoWhead Link

Only mostly obsessed! One of the sets is very much not like the others.

 

