I fully believe in mix and match sets, but sometimes I do just want to wear a set that already exists.  Mostly because I know it is a 100% match and not just my brain telling me it goes well.

In the case of my deathknight, I decided it was high time I got her into the Bloodfist Armor set. I have always, always wanted to use it, but for a damn long time the only shoulders I thought would work with it were Spaulders of the Manifold Eyes, heroic version, from Beth’tilac. That? That is not something I am capable of soloing and I’m not quite so greedy as to make people run Firelands with me so I can go for one drop like that.

Brodhi-Bloodfist

I came to a realize that Pauldrons of the Souleater were a more then good substitute; also that the Tabard of the Achiever is absolutely badass and needs to be shown off (and that the only way I would ever actually wear the Bloodfist set was with some more cover).

  • Pauldrons of the Souleater
  • Bloodfist Breastplate
  • Tabard of the Achiever
  • Bloodfist Gloves
  • Acherus Knight’s Girdle
  • Bloodfist Legplates
  • Bloodfist Greaves
  • Hatebringer

The tabard is a must to be honest, I am not actually good at playing characters that are more then moderately naked. It feels rather unsafe really.

My paladin is also now wearing an armor set I have coveted for years and finally got around to farming up.

Ruaz-Enchanted

The Enchanted Thorium Armor Set and the variety of recolors it is available in our among my favorite pieces on my deathknight but I figured I should spread the pretty to my paladin. Also the shoulders are paladin only, that definitely had more then a minor say in which character would get the set. The small amounts of red on the shoulders let me have a lot of fun with the belt and weapon. I love that belt model so much.

  • Heroes Redemption Shoulderplates
  • Enchanted Thorium Breastplate
  • Cliffbreaker Gauntlets
  • Mogu-Wrought Girdle
  • Inkling’s Leggings/Enchanted Thorium Leggings
  • Grim Sabatons
  • The Untamed Blade

My paladin my just be geared in items from the Timeless Isle but dammit, she is pretty.